release date 05-05-2014


  • Limited to 50 copies
  • Each cover individual
  • Handmade cover 
  • Artwork by Jonathan Mangelinckx



The BERLIN WALL OF SOUND is a phonographic field recording project on 'radio aporee' initiated by J-Lab.

It was realized as an audio-visual performance from TRIoon on the Netaudio Festival Berlin in 2009 to the 20th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall.


The album was recorded in 2012 by J-Lab and Dr.Nojoke jamming along through the field recordings, edits and loops from the original performance.




  1. Bornholmer Strasse
  2. Havel
  3. Neue Strassen I
  4. Lohmühle
  5. Zirkus
  6. Baustelle
  7. Wachturm
  8. Gueffrey
  9. Neue Strassen II
  10. S2
  11. digital bonustrack: Fabrik




Dedicated to the memory of all those, who fell and suffered in the Cold War, not only in Berlin, but everywhere.




BWoS on radio aporee


Interview on Musik Line


Netaudio Festival Berlin 2009


Paralelo facebook